The Specials

Protest Songs 1924-2012 Deluxe CD


Release date: 1 October, 2021

The Specials who enjoyed a triumphant 2019 with the release of the critically acclaimed “Encore”, their first ever number 1 album, coming 40 years after they exploded onto the music scene and launched the 2 Tone movement, make a very timely return with the release of their brand new album “Protest Songs – 1924 -2012”. Released on September 24th through their new label Island Records, the album features twelve singular takes on specially chosen protest songs across an almost 100-year span and shows The Specials still care, are still protesting and are still pissed off!
Deluxe CD. Mintpack. 12 page booklet.

1. Freedom Highway
2. Everybody Knows
3. I Don't Mind Failing In This World
4. Black, Brown And White
5. Ain’t Gonna Let Nobody Turn Us Around
6. Fuck All The Perfect People
7. My Next Door Neighbour
8. Trouble Every Day
9. Listening Wind
10. Soldiers Who Want To Be Heroes 
11. I Live In A City
12. Get Up, Stand Up
13. The Lunatics (Live At Coventry Cathedral, July 2019)
14. We Sell Hope (Live At Coventry Cathedral, July 2019)

CD Album